TheLight_cover_v9.inddJudith T. Lambert was recently named category winner for Autobiography/Biography/Memoir in the New Apple Ebook Award Contest 2017. Making the third award this year, this wonderful honor was given for her book, The Light: A Modern-Day Journey for Peace, currently distributed by New Leaf Distributing Company and available through IngramSpark with returns.

The Light: A Modern-Day Journey for Peace draws upon Judith personal experiences. An evolutional progression, it was written as a guide for those seeking to understand other religions and folds the near death experience under a larger umbrella. A Modern-Day Journey for Peace moves us to consider if the Light of the near-death experience isn’t actually the bedrock of religion and the springboard for universal connection. Ultimately, there is a powerful spiritual bond we share with one another. The essence of God becomes globally and tangibly defined and uncovers our prevailing spiritual unity despite our world’s seemingly different beliefs. Gods and the names for God have changed in every era, yet one dynamic remains constant—the Light.

Religion’s common denominator. . .

The Light

God does not have a religion.

God does not speak a language.

God does not have a culture.

It is we who require these things.


Judith T. Lambert specializes in dream interpretation and holds a master’s degree in Religious Studies from John F. Kennedy University in Orinda, California. For 35 years, she has divided her time between communities in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Thailand, and the USA. Extensive travels have enabled her to deepen her study of cultures and religions first hand. You can follow Judith on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and YouTube.

Distributed by New Leaf Distributing Company and IngramSpark with returns available. Her books are also on Amazon and Barnes & Noble in several formats including Kindle, e-book, and paper editions. Ongoing giveaways are regularly posted on Goodreads. For more information, visit


New Apple Literary Services was founded for Independent Authors and Publishers. Winners receive media exposure for the year. For complete details on contest winners and categories, visit